Install a vegetable garden

Install a vegetable garden.

About Brigid Jackson

I have been gardening since I was a very small child. I love all kinds of plants. I have been in the industry since 1992. My special interests are growing my own food, herbs and their properties, succulents, Lavender and Worm farming.

I start with the seeds I have saved, I then sprout them, I plant them in lashings of worm compost I have made from raw kitchen vegetable waste, mixed into the soil, and feed weekly with Worm Tea. My personal Honeybees pollinate the the flowers. I also dedicate a small portion of the crop to Nature so I am never upset when I lose a plant to a garden creature.
I then reap the harvest and find different ways of using, cooking and preserving the food. I also allow a small portion to go to seed so that I can harvest it to plant the next season.

I am passionate about the web of life and believe that all garden creatures, good and bad, have a place in the garden, and all the links of that chain must be in place.

aristonorganic.wordpress.com

aristonorganic@gmail.com

About

Helping you find integrity in the food chain soniam@eategrity.co.za

Posted in CONSUMER AWARENESS
5 comments on “Install a vegetable garden
  1. […] Install a vegetable garden (grassconsumeraction.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. […] Install a vegetable garden (grassconsumeraction.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. thank you for the re-blog 🙂 *Brigid

    Like

    • GRASS says:

      The allotment idea is wonderful. How is that taking off? We should ALL begin to plant our own vegetable gardens before it becomes a necessity.

      Like

      • The allotments go in fits and starts. A lot of people do not realize that they need to put in the time to reap the rewards and finally get totally overwhelmed. I do agree that we ALL should be growing at least something of our own 🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts on this subject.

